# TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING (TRANSFER OF PLANNING FUNCTIONS) ORDER

(under section 22(1)) (1st August, 1980) ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

#### **PARAGRAPH**

- 1. Citation
- 2. Transfer of certain planning functions of Board to responsible authorities Schedule

S.I. 96, 1980, S.I. 43, 1985, S.I. 96, 1985, S.I. 62, 1994, S.I. 28, 1995, S.I. 98, 1997.

### 1. Citation

This Order may be cited as the Town and Country Planning (Transfer of Planning Functions) Order.

# 2. Transfer of certain planning functions of Board to responsible authorities

In respect of each planning area designated in the first column of the Schedule by the name conferred on it by the Town and Country Planning (Declaration of Planning Areas) Order, the functions of the Board under Part IV of the Act to grant permission for development are hereby transferred to the authority specified in the corresponding entry in the second column of the Schedule, subject to the provisions of the Town and Country Planning (General Development) Order.

### **SCHEDULE**

(para. 2)

V /	
Planning area	Authority to which
	Functions of Board to
	Grant Planning
	Permission
	Transferred
1. Francistown Planning Area-	
(a) Farms 1 NQ - 5 NQ, 7 NQ - 32 NQ, Portion 117 of 35	North East District
NQ, 36 NQ, 40 NQ - 48 NQ , 54 NQ - 56 NQ, 59 NQ - 66 NQ, 70	Council
NQ - 77 NQ/1, 84 NQ - 86 NQ, 102 OQ, 111 OQ - 115 OQ, 80	
NQ (Tati Siding Village)	

Francistown City
Council
Kweneng District
Rwelleng District
Council
South East District
Council
Gaborone City Council
Ghanzi Township
Authority
Jwaneng Township
Authority
Kasane-Kazungula
Planning Advisory
Committee of the
North West District
Council
Lobatse Town Council

7. Selebi-Phikwe Planning Area	Selebi-Phikwe Town
	Council
8. Mahalapye Planning Area	
	Central District Council
9. Serowe Planning Area	Central District Council
10. Palapye Planning Area	Central District Council
11. Molepolole Planning Area	Kweneng District Council
12. Mochudi Planning Area	Kgatleng District Council
13. Kanye Planning Area	Southern District Council
14. Ramotswa Planning Area	South East District Council
15. Maun Planning Area	North West District Council