ZONAL BRANDING AREAS AND SYMBOLS ORDER

(under section 3) (1st January, 1964)

> G.N. 55, 1963, S.I. 81, 1996.

SCHEDULE

Zonal Branding Area	Zonal
	Symbol
Batawana Tribal Territory (as defined in section 3 of the Tribal	А
Territories Act)	
Western Bamangwato Tribal Territory and Northern State lands (as	В
defined below)-	

Commencing from the point of intersection of the 19th parallel of south latitude with the Zimbabwe border the boundary runs along the 19th parallel of south latitude to the eastern boundary of the Batawana Tribal Reserve; thence southwards along the said boundary to its point of intersection with the 21st parallel of south latitude; thence in a south-easterly direction along the south-western boundary of the Bamangwato Tribal Territory to the point of intersection of the said boundary with the 25th meridian of east longitude; thence in a north-easterly direction to the uncompleted southern end of the central Bamangwato cordon fence; thence in a north-easterly direction along the said fence to the Zimbabwe border; thence along the said border to the point of its intersection with the 19th parallel of south latitude

3. Eastern Bamangwato Tribal Territory-	С
That part of the Bamangwato Tribal Territory (as defined in section 2	
of the Tribal Territories Act) not included in zonal branding area No. 2 above	
4. Tati Concessions (as defined in section 2 of the Tati Concessions	D
Land Act)	
5. Tuli Block (as defined in the Second Schedule to the British South	Е
Africa Company Land Act)	
6. Bakgatla Tribal Territory (as defined in section 4 of the Tribal	F
Territories Act)	
7. Bamalete Tribal Territory (as defined in section 7 of the Tribal	G
Territories Act)	
8. Batlokwa Tribal Territories (as defined in section 8 of the Tribal	Н
Territories Act) together with the farms Clent and Almond Hill	
9. Bakwena Tribal Territory (as defined in section 5 of the Tribal	I
Territories Act)	
10. Bangwaketse Tribal Territory (as defined in section 6 of the Tribal	
Territories Act) including the area known as the four miles corridor and referred	
to therein	
11. Barolong Farms (as defined in Schedule B of the Botswana	К
Boundaries Act)	

12. Lobatse (as defined in the First Schedule to the British South	L
Africa Company Land Act) including the farm Hildavale	
13. Gaborone Block (as defined in the First Schedule to the British	M
South Africa Company Land Act) excluding the farms Clent and Almond Hill but	
including the farms Crocodile Pools, Traquair and Forest Hill and Lot 1	
Gaborone	
14. Southern Kgalagadi District	N
That portion of the Kgalagadi District which lies to the south of a line	
drawn from the point of intersection of the 26th parallel of south latitude with the	
western boundary of the Territory to the south-westerly boundary of the	
Bangwaketse Tribal Territory on the 23rd meridian of east longitude, together	
with the State Lands situate in the Lobatse District east of meridian 24 degrees	
15 minutes east and not included in zonal branding area No. 10, above	
To minutes east and not included in zonal branding area NO. 10, above	
15. Ghanzi District and Northern Kgalagadi District	0
Ghanzi District, together with that part of the Kgalagadi District not	
included in zonal branding area No. 11, above	
16. Chobe District	Р
VETERINARY DISEASE CONTROL ZONE SYMPOLS	Γ΄

Veterinary Disease Control Zones	Veterinary Disease Control	Additional Zonal
	Zone Symbols	Symbols
	Zone Cymbole	- Cymbele
Ngamiland		
Shakawe West/Mohembo East	2a	A2a
Seronga		
Nxamasere/Sepopa/Tsodilo/	2b	A2b
Chukumuchu		
Ikoga/Gumare/Nxauxau/	2c	A2c
Quagwa/Nokaneng/Habu/Tsau		
Kareng/Sehithwa/Maun/Makalamabedi	2d	A2d
Okavango Delta	16	A16
Boteti		
Makalamabedi/Rakops	4a	B4a
Mopipi/Mokoboxane Setata	4b	B4b
Letlhakane	5	B5
Ngwasha	3a	ВЗа
Serowe		
Serowe	8	C8
Palapye		
Palapye	9	C9
Northern Tuli Block	7	E7

Central Tuli Block	9	E9
Southern Tuli Block	10	E10
Selebi Phikwe		
GOIGET TIMWO		
Selebi Phikwe/Tonota	7	C7
Mashatu	17	C17
Kgatleng		
Kgatleng	11	F11
South East		
South East/Balete	11	G11
Tlokweng	11	H11
Gaborone Block		
Gaborone	11	M11
Kgalagadi		
Kgalagadi	13	N13
Kweneng		
Kweneng	11	l11
Ngwaketse		
Ngwaketse	11	J11
Barolong Farms		
Barolong Farms	11	K11
Lobatse Block		

Lobatse	11	L11
North East		
Francistown	6	C6
Tati Concession	6	D6
Sowa/Semowana/Maitengwe	3c	C3c
Nata/Gweta	3b	B3b
Gantsi		
Gantsi	12	O12
Chobe		
Chobe	1	P1
Mahalapye		
Mahalapye	10	C10
Southern Tuli Block	10	C10